Easy day for me

I gave a shout out to the Bevan Foundation’s blog yesterday, the post may have been old but the shout out was too early as I realised that they’re focussing their blog on gender for the week to celebrate International Women’s Day. So far it’s looked at participation in sport and housing, and it’s certainly worth a look for the rest of the week. My membership has lapsed because I’m lazy (no other reason – the Review is an amazing read if you’re interested in social justice in Wales) but I am now getting back on it!

The Electoral Reform Society have also looked at women’s role in politics today in their news blog. It’s worth a read, certainly got me thinking about who represents me. I definitely thought it was bizzare when I realised that there’s more millionaires than women in the cabinet.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

